you're reading...

Seven ASEAN countries ready for ‘single window’ trial (The Jakarta Post)

The Jakarta Post | Tue, 11/15/2011 8:27 PM

Seven ASEAN countries will conduct a trial of the ASEAN Single Window (ASW) data system in 2012, as one of the key elements to realize the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) in 2015.

“Seven countries are ready for the ASW trial,” the Trade Ministry’s director of ASEAN cooperation Iman Pambagyo said Tuesday as quoted by Antara news agency.

He said the trial would be conducted for one year to determine how far the system could be implemented as well as to evaluate it for necessary corrections.

Iman said the seven countries were Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, Vietnam and Brunei Darussalam. The remaining ASEAN countries, namely Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar, have stated that they are not ready.

ASW is a system to increase transparency and the speed of export and import services and one-door custom clearance among ASEAN members through members’ data uniformity.

“The data and information of each ASEAN member will be connected,” Iman said, adding that countries other than ASEAN members would also have easy access to information about ASEAN members.


About thủy tinh vỡ

Freelance writer



  1. Pingback: E-bike - November 15, 2011

Asian News


Vung bút nhả thơ thơ chẳng thấy
Múa cọ vẽ chữ chữ không ra
Thủy tinh vỡ: Freelance writer
Age: Bính Thìn
Location: Hồ Chí Minh


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 133 other followers


%d bloggers like this: